Indian Hooligans and ‘Motorcycle Mayhem’ at DirtQuakeVII

Discussion in 'European Indian Riders' started by NickJ, Aug 21, 2018.

  1. NickJ

    NickJ Administrator
    Staff Member Supporter

    Jul 25, 2016
    Likes Received:
    Trophy Points:
    UNITED KINGDOM (21st August, 2018) – Indian Motorcycle were out for fun and mayhem at DirtQuakeVII, Arena Essex Raceway, Saturday 18th August. Thundering Chief tourers, Scout Hooligan racers and the World beating FTR750 combined to create a spectacular show like no other.

    Amateur riders, road racers and celebrities from far and wide converged on Arena Essex with a spectacular array of Street Trackers, Choppers, inappropriate road bikes and just one goal Go Fast, Turn Left!

    Headlining the racing schedule was the DTRA’s Indian Motorcycle Hooligan Championship, with the Krazy Horse Race Team lining up four supported entries: Leah Tokelove, Chris Hatton, Jonathan Falkman and Lee Kirkpatrick piloting Scout Sixty based machines.

    Kirkpatrick’s consistent pace meant that he headed up the Indian riders in the points standings; but he still faced stiff competition, with Tokelove hot on his heals and confident after her blistering performance at the Wheels and Waves festival. Falkman and Hatton also had their sights set on a good performance. Falkman always the showman in metal flake livery and a cape. Racing on Arena Essex’s tight short-track oval was fast and furious, hustling the road-based Scout Sixty, Kirkpatrick pushed hard to challenge the lighter Hooligan class machines, snapping at their heals to claim a solid P3 Podium closely followed by Tokelove in P4.

    Not to be outdone by the Hooligans, DirtQuakeVII also saw Indian Touring bikes take to the dirt, with old masters Steve Parrish and Neil Hodgson sliding the range topping Roadmaster and Chieftain Limited around the oval to the delight of the crowd.

    Indian Motorcycle added extra excitement to the weekend by unleashing the American Flat Track Indian FTR750 for a special Celebrity Hot Lap, DirtQuake Presenter Neil Hodgson, Flat Track Champion Alan Birtwistle and Jenny Tinmouth the fastest woman ever at the Isle of Man TT, all showed their skills on the dominant US American Flat Track championship machine, with podium finishes in every 2018 AFT round so far, the FTR750 recently secured a second consecutive manufacturer’s championship for Indian Motorcycle.

    DirtQuakeVII Hooligan Race Results

    1/ Gary Birtwistle

    2/ Max Hunt

    3/ Lee Kirkpatrick

    4/ Leah Tokelove

    5/ Gary Inman
    Warlock, JayFL459 and Da Nurse like this.
  2. Alpal

    Alpal Gold Member
    Original 111

    Aug 5, 2016
    Likes Received:
    Trophy Points:
    Burtland (New Zealand)
    Love these update nick,.....I instantly send them off to a couple of biker mates I have,......( and one of them is weakening,.....thinking about a Chief,.....)
    Warlock, JayFL459 and Da Nurse like this.

Share This Page