Hi guys I found this 1941 Indian

Discussion in 'IndianRider.net Site Support' started by Ducatiracer25, Aug 13, 2017.

?

anybody know what it could be worth

1. Any answer would do

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  2. Any then you have to say

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  1. Ducatiracer25

Ducatiracer25 New Member

Hello guys I found this 1941 Indian in a friend's garage I think it's a scout it seems to be all there I have pictures what I need to know is how much should I pay this guy for the bike I'm not an expert on Indians I would appreciate the help thanks George gervasigeorge@gmail.com

Attached Files:

2. geewago

geewago Well-Known Member

A 1941 bike is basically worth whatever the buyer can get for it, or as they say whatever the highest bidder will give for it. For you, figure out what is the most you would pay for it. Offer him less. If he takes it your a happy man. A lot of people will tell you they don't know what they want for something but if you offer they say no I have to have more than that. So really they know but don't want to say.

sidecarsam likes this.
  3. SouthernProducer

SouthernProducer Well-Known Member

Impossible to say what it's worth (agree with geewago), but you can check the auctions that include antique bikes and see what similar bikes are going for....this will be the high end of the pricing....I have bought, restored, showed and auctioned antique cars for years prior to retiring and can attest to the fact that a "barn find" can be bought at almost any price. Don't forget to check on condition (will it start, engine turn over, have a title, etc) and what you want to do with it. Restoring a antique bike or car is expensive...even if you do some or most of the work yourself. The hunt for parts can be fun and frustrating at the same time and don't forget that you may need to have some parts fabricated if replacements are not available.