Did latest Update on my 2018 Indian Roadmaster Elite and now I have no Volume !

Discussion in 'IndianRider.net Site Support' started by Elite 1, Mar 30, 2021.

Tags:
  1. Elite 1

    Elite 1 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2019
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I just did the latest Software Update ladt week . I went for a ride this past Saturday with my wife and when I went to hook up my Bluetooth for my music I couldn't get any sound . Then tried FM ,AM and maps but cant get any Volume.. I took it to the Dealer and Checked the Update with the Mechanic . The Update was in there and Ok . We checked the Fuses and they were Good . They want me to drop it off to replace the entire Infotainment Head Unit ! I also Contacted Indian and they said call back they had to talk to an Engineer . Well on top of that the Bike is 1 week out of Warranty ! Only has 6,500 miles on it . Any Suggestions ??? Would be Greatly Appreciated !!!!!
     
  2. Baldhead_J

    Baldhead_J Gold Member
    Original 111

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2016
    Messages:
    9,778
    Likes Received:
    21,842
    Trophy Points:
    8,193
    I've got nothing but sympathy. Let us know how it sorts out, please?
     
  3. Eeyore

    Eeyore Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2016
    Messages:
    87
    Likes Received:
    202
    Trophy Points:
    43
    Location:
    SE, TN
    If the only thing that has changed since you last had sound was the update, then it should be suspect. Try a new flash drive and reload.

    Make sure the bike is plugged into a battery tender during the update. Indian bikes are very voltage sensitive.
     
    #3 Eeyore, Apr 5, 2021
    Last edited: Apr 6, 2021
    Bobby Jesus and Baldhead_J like this.
  4. Warlock

    Warlock This space for rent.
    Supporter

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2017
    Messages:
    2,842
    Likes Received:
    8,953
    Trophy Points:
    3,193
    Location:
    Blacklick, OH
    Welcome from Central Ohio!

    I have the same bike and I have not experienced any issues with the update. Are you saying this affects BT use only or does it not come out of your speakers either?
     

Share This Page